Review: Benefit Big Easy BB cream

For me, Benefit have not been doing well lately. This, and the Fake Up concealer have been very disappointing (review on that to come). I know they’ve got a new product coming out on the 12th May, so hopefully that will be better! Anyways, on to the review…

I am very pale, but I have this in the shade ’02-light’, so the lightest shade would be for the palest of us all.

Image

 

I know that this isn’t supposed to be a full coverage foundation by any means, but I find that it gives absolutely no coverage whatsoever. In fact, all it does is cake up on my skin, resulting in a patchy looking face- definitely not what I was after! To wear this, you would have to already have practically perfect skin, but even then, I would recommend something like this, my personal favourite BB cream, which is considerably better and cheaper. 

 Also, if you have any dry patches, this will completely highlight them and make them extremely obvious. 

 If there is anything positive to say about this, it is that it does sort of control my oily skin for about half an hour, which is sadly pretty much the longest time any product has done that, but what’s the point in good oil control when everything else is rubbish?

 If you want this to look remotely nice, I would definitely advise moisturising beforehand but I would suggest that you only try this if you have no dry patches and clear skin.

If you would like to buy it, it is available in stores and online here

I hope this has helped you if you’re considering buying it. Have you had a better experience with this?

Laura x

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

