Review: Rimmel Scandal’Eyes Waterproof Kohl Liner

I have this eyeliner in black, bronze, nude and silver, and I love every. single.one. They are honestly the most fantastic, long-lasting eyeliners I have ever tried. They go on incredibly smoothly then give you just enough time to smudge/correct anything before setting for the whole day. Yes, the entire day. These lovelies won’t budge at all on your eyelid. On your waterline, they don’t last the whole day, but compared to other eyeliners, they last whole lot longer. Also, they are unbelievably waterproof- I had swatches on my arm, and no amount of water or scrubbing would budge them! However, you can get them off pretty easily with eye makeup remover at the end of the day.

Image

The black is the blackest black I’ve ever tried, and i use it very regularly!

Image

I absolutely love this one. It is the only affordable nude eyeliner that I know of, and it does wonders for opening and brightening your eyes, and making them look bigger. I actually love using this as an eyeshadow base too, and even as a concealer! This has to be one of my favourite beauty products ever. Also, if you have a darker skin tone, I could see this as a good brow bone highlight? Let me know if you’ve tried this!

Image

I use this one for a really simple smokey eye. I line for upper lash line, waterline and lower lash line then smudge it out before it sets. I do this on a very regular basis- it looks like I’ve put a LOT more work into my makeup than I have! It’s a mid/dark brown with a subtle shimmer, so it doesn’t look too heavy, like black liner sometimes can.

Image

Last but by no means, this one in silver. This is a gorgeous sparkly silver, which is perfect for parties. It’s probably my least worn shade just because it’s not as wearable, but it’s completely beautiful for an occasion.

All of them are very pigmented and truly beautiful. At only £3.99 a pop, I highly recommend you give these a try. I bet you won’t be disappointed! I really look forward to trying out more of these, the purple one looks gorgeous 🙂 It can be bought here

What’s your favourite eyeliner?

Laura x

 

Leave a Reply

