Review: Maybelline Brow Drama

This is one of those products I tried, hated, left and forgot. However, not too long ago, my friend was using this and saying how much she loved it, so I thought I’d give it another go… and let me tell you, I’m glad I did!

Image

I tried the Benefit Gimme Brow in Boots and I think this is sooo much better, and less than a quarter of the price! At £4.99, this product is a quick way of grooming your brows in the morning. I use the shade ‘dark blonde’ and it is the perfect match for my dark blonde hair. I find it really make my brows look thicker, fuller and neater, and all in the space of 30 seconds! It doesn’t completely hold my brows in place all day, but it does a fairly good job. It’s only a few stray hairs that fall out of place, and they can be fixed quickly. 

 The funny brush is partly why I didn’t like it at first because I thought the ball on the end was bulky and annoying. However, after using it again, I’ve found that I don’t dislike the brush, I think it’s a bit of a useless design, but it’s okay for applying this product.

 If you’re thinking of buying the Benefit Gimme Brow, I would definitely try this first, as a much cheap ( and in my opinion, better) alternative! It can be bought here http://www.boots.com/en/Maybelline-Brow-Drama-Sculpting-Mascara_1365297/

What’s your favourite brow product? 

Laura x

 

Leave a Reply

