Review: L’Oreal Paris Miss Manga Mascara in Black

Hello everybody!

Today I’ll be doing a review on a fairly new product that you’ve probably heard about- the L’Oreal Miss Manga Mascara. Let me start off by saying, this will be a bit of a rave!

Image

The poster girl for this release is Barbara Palvin, looking gorgeous as always! She makes me want to buy the mascara even though she has falsies on and would look fantastic in a bin bag! *sigh*

Image

First off, the packaging. It’s nothing special- not horrible, not anything amazing- but it’s the inside that counts! The brush is the ‘first 360° flexible cone shaped brush that amplifies upper lashes and reveals lower lashes’. I think that the 360 degrees bit is rubbish. It doesn’t hinder the product but it just does nothing. It only bends when you are applying quite a lot of force to it, which can’t be done with your eyelashes. A bit of a useless feature I think!

 However, whinging aside, I think this product is absolutely fantastic. It is the most lengthening and volumising mascara I’ve ever had, and I’ve tried a fair few! 

Image

It’s a pretty wet formula so you do have to let it dry, unless you want panda eyes (which I’ve managed to do a few times already). 

At £8.99 it’s the usual price for a highstreet/drugstore mascara. If you want a decent price, amazing mascara then definitely try this one out. I know I’ll be repurchasing it, and I think I would go as far to say as it’s my favourite mascara ever! You can purchase it here http://www.boots.com/en/LOreal-Paris-Miss-Manga-Mascara-Black_1416309/

What’s your favourite mascara at the moment?

Laura x

 

Leave a Reply

