Disappointing Products: Neutrogena Wave

After longing for a Clarisonic for a very long time, I decided to try out the cheaper versions available. Although it’s pretty different to the Clarisonic, I came across this product and thought I’d give it a go.

Image

If you are thinking of buying this, please don’t-save your pennies instead.

The idea of this is that there are little cleansing foaming pads which stick on to a velcro like tip of the wave. You then put your cleanser on it and use it as a face brush.

Image

IT IS RUBBISH. It’s supposed to vibrate, deeply cleaning your skin. Basically, it buzzes, making a noise rather than anything else. The pads irritated my skin, giving the complete opposite effect of what I wanted it to do. Now it is sitting in a landfill site somewhere. Now I need to try and clear up my skin šŸ˜¦

So this was a waste of money and batteries. I beg you not to try it, unless you want pesky breakouts?!

Next on my list to try is the No7Ā Beautiful Skin Cleansing Brush, so expect a review on that sometime in the near future. Have you tried it?

Laura x

Leave a Reply

