The Rocket Mascara Review

ImageHI lovelies!

Today I’m going to be giving you an unbiased review of  The Rocket Mascara by Maybelline. I bought mine from here:  http://www.boots.com/en/Maybelline-Rocket-Volum-Express-Mascara_1293966/

At £7.99 it is the expected price for a drugstore mascara. The packaging is really gorgeous in my opinion, and I like a chunky mascara tube! However, I find that the cone shaped lid (see picture above) means that you can’t get a very secure grip whilst applying it, and I find that it oftens slips out of my hand, resulting in many black splodges 😦 Disappointingly, the brush is very big, too big in fact, and it is hard to get close to your eyelash roots and almost every time I use it I get product over my eye and underneath, resulting in starting my makeup all over again . We all know how annoying this is when we’re trying to rush out the door!

Once I have finally managed to apply it with the awkward brush, I do like the effect it gives. There are definitely no clumps, and it gives your lashes good volume, not fantastic however. I don’t think that it lengthens at all, which is what I tend to look for in a mascara.

Overall, I was disappointed with this mascara, especially after all the hype from beauty gurus on the internet. I wouldn’t recommend this mascara because of how difficult it is to apply, but I have to admit that the clump-free formula is fantastic. If you’re looking for volume, then maybe this product is for you, but I personally won’t repurchase this or use up the one I already have.

I hope this has helped you!

Laura x

PS. Remember to like, comment and follow!

Leave a Reply

